Why is it called Hunger Games?

Why is it called Hunger Games?

It’s called the Hunger Games because during the rebellion, the rebels held the food-producing districts to starve the Capitol, resulting in people in the Capitol resorting to cannibalism to survive.

What is the Hunger Games arena called?

the Cornucopia
The Arena. Katniss, Peeta and 22 other Tributes begin the Games at the Cornucopia – these bloody scenes were filmed at North Fork Reservoir on Black Mountain (20 miles north-east from Asheville).

What is Katniss’s sister’s full name?

Lionsgate’s Hunger Games movie has found Katniss’ younger sister, Primrose Everdeen.

What are the names of the characters in The Hunger Games?

“The Hunger Games” has quite an eclectic mix of names — with lead characters called Katniss and Peeta and a guy named Gale, a Coriolanus and a Plutarch , exotic botanicals, and unlikely pairs like Glimmer and Gloss.

What is the Order of The Hunger Games?

The Hunger Games trilogy is series of young-adult dystopian novels written by American novelist Suzanne Collins , the first book bears the name of the trilogy, followed in order by “Catching Fire” and “Mockingjay”.

Who are the cast members of The Hunger Games?

Jennifer Lawrence and Liam Hemsworth in “The Hunger Games.”. “The Hunger Games,” based on a book series penned by Suzanne Collins , was released in theaters on March 23, 2012. The movie starred Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss Everdeen , Josh Hutcherson as Peeta Mellark , and Liam Hemsworth as Gale Hawthorne .

What is description of The Hunger Games?

The Hunger Games is a series of young adult dystopian novels written by American novelist Suzanne Collins. The series is set in The Hunger Games universe, and follows young Katniss Everdeen . The novels in the trilogy are titled The Hunger Games (2008), Catching Fire (2009), and Mockingjay (2010). Nov 11 2019