Popular articles

Who won Super 15 Rugby 2014?

Who won Super 15 Rugby 2014?


2014 Super Rugby season
Champions Waratahs (1st title)
Matches played 125
Tries scored 614 (4.91 per match)
Top point scorer(s) Bernard Foley (252)

Who won the most Super Rugby titles?

Super Rugby

Current season, competition or edition: 2022 Super Rugby Pacific season
Super Rugby Logo introduced for 2011
Country Australia Fiji New Zealand Pacific Islands
Most recent champion(s) Crusaders (10th title) (2019 Super Rugby season)
Most titles Crusaders (10 titles)

Who scored the first Super 14 try?

midfielder Alama Ieremia
Hurricanes midfielder Alama Ieremia made history by scoring the first try in Investec Super Rugby back in 1996. Who will etch their name in history with the first try in Investec Super Rugby Aotearoa when the Pulse Energy Highlanders host the Gallagher Chiefs in game one on Saturday 13 June?

Who won Australian Super Rugby?

the Reds
The tournament was won by the Reds, who defeated the Brumbies 19–16 in the final at Suncorp Stadium, winning their first Super Rugby AU title, and first Super Rugby competition since 2011.

How many times have the Chiefs won Super Rugby?

A fifteenth team joined in 2011 and the competition was rebranded as Super Rugby. The current format consists of three conferences of five teams from each country….By country.

Country New Zealand
Winning teams Crusaders Blues Chiefs Highlanders Hurricanes
Combined 18
Super 12 8
Super 14 2

Who won NZ Super Rugby 2020?

the Crusaders
The current champions are the Crusaders, who won their 10th title in 2019….

2020 Super Rugby season
Champions Season cancelled
Matches played 46
Tries scored 319 (6.93 per match)
Top point scorer(s) Curwin Bosch, Sharks (86)

Who is in the Super Rugby Final 2021?

The tournament was won by the Crusaders, who defeated the Chiefs 24–13 in the final at Orangetheory Stadium, earning them their second consecutive Super Rugby Aotearoa title, and fifth straight Super Rugby competition title….

2021 Super Rugby Aotearoa season
Official website Official site
← 2020 (Previous)

What is the highest scoring rugby game ever?

New Zealand scored a record 21 tries in a win against Japan at South Africa on 4 June 1995. The All Blacks went to win 145-17.

Who has the most tries in rugby?

Daisuke Ohata
Try scorers

Rank Player Tries
1 Daisuke Ohata 69
2 Bryan Habana 67
3 David Campese 64
4 Shane Williams 60

Who will win the Super Rugby 2020?

It is the third tournament in its current 15 team format, the last before the Japanese side the Sunwolves withdraw from the tournament ahead of a new format in 2021. The current champions are the Crusaders, who won their 10th title in 2019.

Who won Super Rugby 2016?

2016 Super Rugby season/Champion
The Hurricanes won their first Super Rugby title with a dominant 20-3 win over the Lions in Wellington with tries from Cory Jane and man-of-the-match Beauden Barrett.