Who won Chola incident?

Who won Chola incident?

Chola invasion of Srivijaya
Rajendra Chola’s Territories c. 1030 CE
Date 1025 Location Palembang (Sumatra) and Kedah (Malay Peninsula), Srivijaya Result Chola victory
Chola Empire Srivijaya

Who won 1967?

1967 Indian general election

Leader Indira Gandhi C. Rajagopalachari
Leader’s seat Rae Bareli Did not contest
Seats won 283 44
Seat change 78 26

Who defeated Kamaraj in 1967?

The former chief minister and popular leader of the Indian National Congress, K. Kamaraj lost his seat in Virudunagar by 1285 votes to the student leader P. Seenivasan from the DMK.

What are the major changes in political system after 1967 election?

Although it came to power, with the lowest majority, it had since independence. Its vote share decreased, and there was a gradual loss of mass support. The Congress lost in as many as 8 state assemblies (Bihar, U.P., Rajasthan, Punjab, West Bengal, Orissa, Madras, and Kerela). Thus, its dominance declined.

When did the Chola incident start and end?

The Nathu La clashes started on 11 September 1967, when the People’s Liberation Army (PLA) launched an attack on Indian posts at Nathu La, and lasted till 15 September 1967. In October 1967, another military duel took place at Cho La and ended on the same day.

When did the Nathu La and Cho La incident happen?

The Nathu La and Cho La clashes (11–14 September 1967 for Nathu La; 1 October 1967 for Cho La) were a series of military clashes between India and China alongside the border of the Himalayan Kingdom of Sikkim, then an Indian protectorate .

Who was the Indian general in Cho La clash?

Major General Sagat Singh was General Officer Commanding (GOC) 17 Mountain Division in Sikkim, Lieutenant General Jagjit Aurora was GOC 33 Corps and Sam Manekshaw was the Eastern Army Commander. It was on 21 July 1967 that I reported to my unit, which was a mule pack artillery regiment in Sikkim, after finishing my young officers course.