Helpful tips

Who won 2014 3-Point Contest?

Who won 2014 3-Point Contest?

3-Point Contest Winners

Year Winner Location
2014 Marco Belinelli New Orleans
2013 Kyrie Irving Houston
2012 Kevin Love Orlando
2011 James Jones Los Angeles

Who won the 2015 3-Point Contest?

Steph Curry
Warriors All-Star Rewind: Steph Curry wins 2015 3-point contest.

Has anyone ever had a perfect 3-Point Contest?

Curry set a 3-Point Contest record with 31 points in the opening round and matched up against Utah Jazz guard Mike Conley Jr. and Boston Celtics forward Jayson Tatum in the final round. Curry edged Conley by a single point, 28-27, by converting the final money ball of the contest.

Did Larry Bird ever lose a 3-Point Contest?

Bird missed almost the entire 1988-89 season after surgery to remove bone spurs in his heels and, hence, the 1989 Three-Point Contest. He was back in 1990 to go for his fourth title.

Who has the worst three-point contest score?

Stephen Curry (first round, 2021) holds the record with 31 points, albeit in the newer 40-point format. Detlef Schrempf and Michael Jordan share the record for the fewest points scored in any round with five in 1988 and 1990 respectively.

Who will be in the three point contest 2021?

The six-player field for the 35th MTN DEW® 3-Point Contest was headed by former champion Stephen Curry and also featured 2021 NBA All-Stars Jaylen Brown and Jayson Tatum of the Boston Celtics, Zach LaVine of the Chicago Bulls and Donovan Mitchell of the Utah Jazz.

Who won the Skills Contest 2021?

Domantas Sabonis
Despite the event itself being geared toward faster guards, five of the past six winners have been big men. Domantas Sabonis, the 2020 runner-up in yet another show of big man dominance, is your 2021 Skills Challenge champion following a closely contested final round against Orlando Magic center Nikola Vucevic.

Who are the PBA three point shootout Champions?

Contains past and present PBA Three Point Shootout Champions list. Here you will find James Yap, Allan Caidic, Jimmy Alapag, Mark Macapagal, Terrence Romeo, Boyet Fernandez and more. Ito ang komprehensibong talaan ng kasaysayan ng Philippine Basketball Association • PBA Three Point Shootout Champions.

When is the three point contest in the NBA?

Three-Point Contest. The Three-Point Contest (officially named the JBL Three-Point Contest and previously named the Three-Point Shootout) is a National Basketball Association (NBA) contest held on the Saturday before the annual All-Star Game as part of All-Star Weekend.

Who was the last 7 footer to win the three point contest?

Dirk Nowitzki is the only 7-foot player to win the contest. Jason Kapono is the last person to ever win back to back. Larry Bird won three consecutive contests while playing with the Boston Celtics. Jason Kapono won the contest in the 2006–07 and 2007–08 season while playing with the Toronto Raptors and Miami Heat.

What’s the maximum number of points you can score in a three point contest?

This increased the maximum possible score to 40, and the time limit was increased from 60 to 70 seconds. In the qualifying round, each player has a chance to score as many points as possible. The three players with the top scores advance to the finals.