What is considered the best Jack Reacher book?

What is considered the best Jack Reacher book?

Top 10 Jack Reacher Books

  • #8: Worth Dying For.
  • #7: The Affair.
  • #6: 61 Hours.
  • #5: Bad Luck and Trouble.
  • #4: The Hard Way.
  • #3: Running Blind.
  • #2: Killing Floor.
  • #1: Persuader. I’m a very easy going guy, and I respect other peoples opinion.

What order should you read Lee Child books?

I recommend this order myself for Lee Child’s series featuring the character Jack Reacher.

  • Killing Floor (1997) [Amazon]
  • Die Trying (1998) [Amazon]
  • Tripwire (1999) [Amazon]
  • Running Blind (2000) [Amazon]
  • Echo Burning (2001) [Amazon]
  • Without Fail (2002) [Amazon]
  • Persuader (2003) [Amazon]
  • The Enemy (2004) [Amazon]

Are Jack Reacher novels good?

Reacher is without a doubt one of the most original, complex and compelling characters in crime fiction. An ex-military policeman turned drifter, he has nothing tieing him to the world except for his relentless (and almost psychopathic) desire for justice.

Do the Jack Reacher novels go in order?

Like with Quarry, the Jack Reacher books are numerous and they are not published in a chronological order. It’s not a problem, you can read them in any order you like.

Who reads Jack Reacher?

Read Scott Brick’s message to fans: I kind of can’t believe I am saying these words out loud but with the retirement of Dick Hill, I was chosen to take over narrating the Jack Reacher series by Lee Child.

Can you read Jack Ryan books out of order?

Jack Ryan’s books can be read both in publication order and chronological order. It’s a matter of taste and you can enjoy them both ways. Usually, Tom Clancy fans recommend the chronological order for the Jack Ryan series.

Is Jack Reacher a serial killer?

Is Jack Reacher a serial killer? A serial killer returns after years of inactivity in this gripping new suspense thriller. The green paint bathtub killer had Reacher Running Blind back in the day. The New York FBI team says Reacher was the serial killer then and is still the serial killer.

What is the 1st Jack Reacher book?

Killing Floor
The explanation comes early in the first Reacher novel, “Killing Floor,” from 1997: A military policeman deals with military lawbreakers.

What is the first Jack Reacher book?

What is the latest book by Lee Child?

Right now, as I write this page, the latest Jack Reacher book by the author Lee Child is The Midnight Line, published early November 2017 as the 22nd book in the series. I have read every single book in the Jack Reacher series by Lee Child, and I got hooked on the stories from the very first book,…

What is the Order of the Lee Child books?

CHRONOLOGICAL ORDER OF LEE CHILD BOOKS: In Lee Child’s Jack Reacher series going by the actual books, The Enemy is the first novel in Chronological order taking place in 1990. It’s followed by Night School and The Affair. After that you can read them in publication order.

Who is a similar author like Lee Child?

Another author similar to Lee Child is William Kent Krueger. His character, Cork O’Connor, is a former Sheriff in northern MN, near the Boundary Waters . He, too, is a freelancer. More predictable than Child, but a tough guy nevertheless.