Helpful tips

What happened in 2007 in Pakistan?

What happened in 2007 in Pakistan?

A state of emergency was declared by President of Pakistan Pervez Musharraf on 3 November 2007 and lasted until 15 December 2007, during which the constitution of Pakistan was suspended. When the state of emergency was declared, Musharraf controversially held both positions of President and Chief of Army Staff.

Who ruled Pakistan in 2007?

List of presidents of Pakistan

No Name (Birth–Death) Took office
9 Muhammad Rafiq Tarar (1929–) 1 January 1998
10 Pervez Musharraf (1943– ) 20 June 2001
(10) 6 October 2007
Muhammad Mian Soomro (1950– ) Acting 18 August 2008

What happened in July 2007 in Pakistan?

On 3 July 2007, a battle erupted between Pakistani security forces and students of Lal Masjid when Law enforcement agencies extended the barbwire around the Masjid precinct. Riot police fired tear gas to disperse the students. Fighting continued, leaving nine people dead and approximately 150 injured.

What happened in December 2007 in Pakistan?

The assassination of Benazir Bhutto took place on 27 December 2007 in Rawalpindi, Pakistan. Benazir Bhutto, twice Prime Minister of Pakistan (1988–1990; 1993–1996) and then-leader of the opposition Pakistan Peoples Party, had been campaigning ahead of elections scheduled for January 2008.

How long has Pakistan ruled military?

Military coups in Pakistan began in 1958 There have been numerous successful attempts since 1951. Since its creation in 1947, Pakistan has spent several decades under military rule (1958 – 1971, 1977 – 1988, 1999 – 2008).

What was the score of India vs Pakistan in 2007?

Series: ICC World T20, 2007Venue: Kingsmead, DurbanDate & Time: Sep 14, 06:00 PM LOCAL CommentaryScorecardLive BlogPoints TableMatch FactsNewsPhotos India 141/9 (20) Pakistan 141/7 (20) Match tied (India won the bowl-out)

When was the last T20 final between India and Pakistan?

Follow India vs Pakistan, Final, Sep 24, ICC World T20, 2007 with live Cricket score, ball by ball commentary updates on Cricbuzz Live ScoresScheduleArchives NewsAll StoriesCricbuzz PlusLatest NewsTopicsSpotlightOpinionsSpecialsStats & AnalysisInterviewsLive BlogsHarsha Bhogle

What was the national language of Pakistan in 1947?

February 2: Urdu is declared the national language of Pakistan. May 1: Indo-Pakistani War of 1947, Pakistan enters war on behalf of Kashmir against India. 1 July: Quaid-e-Azam inaugurated the State Bank OF Pakistan. July 9: Pakistan’s first postage stamp is issued.

What did India and Pakistan do in 1947?

August 21: Pakistan and India agree on the boundary pact between East Bengal and West Bengal. August 22: A 24-hour telegraph telephone service is established between East Pakistan and West Pakistan. December 24: UN Security Council adopts the Anglo-American Resolution on Kashmir urging immediate demilitarization talks between India, Pakistan.