What country is referred to as Latin America?

What country is referred to as Latin America?

Latin America consists of Mexico, the Caribbean and most of Central and South America. In these countries, residents speak mostly Spanish and Portuguese. These two languages are classified as Romance languages, which are derived from Latin. So hence the name Latin America.

Which countries are called Latin countries?

By some definitions, there are 21 countries that make up Latin America: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guiana, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Is Latin America considered a country?

Latin America is a region of the world that spans two continents, North America (including Central America and the Caribbean) and South America. By and large, the countries in Latin America are still considered “developing” or “emerging” nations, with Brazil, Mexico, and Argentina comprising the largest economies.

What Latin American countries are good to live at?

Panama. Panama ranks at number 56 on the Global Peace Index.

  • Ecuador. Ecuador is ranked at number 90 on the Global Peace Index.
  • Belize. Belize City can be a dangerous place to spend time.
  • Chile. Chile is the safest place to live in Latin America according to the Peace Index.
  • Costa Rica. Costa Rica comes in at number 32 on the Global Peace Index.
  • Which are the poorest countries in Latin America?

    The poorest country in Latin America would be Nicaragua followed by Honduras. However there is a big difference in the crime rate of these neighbouring countries: Honduras is one of the most dangerous countries in the world.

    What country in Latin America has the best economy?

    Chile remains the most competitive economy in Latin America, with a strong institutional set-up, low levels of corruption and an efficient government. It also boasts solid macroeconomic stability with a small public deficit and low public debt.

    Which countries have Latin as official language?


  • Bolivia
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Guatemala