What are the 75 districts of Nepal?

What are the 75 districts of Nepal?

“75 Districts 14 Zones and 5 Development Regions”

Eastern Region Western Region
Morang District Myagdi (Beni)
Sankhuwasabha Parbat (Kusma)
Sunsari Gandaki Zone
Terhathum Gorkha (Gorkha)

What are the 77 districts of Nepal?

The following is the list of Districts in Karnali Province.

  • Dailekh District.
  • Dolpa District.
  • Humla District.
  • Jajarkot District.
  • Jumla District.
  • Kalikot District.
  • Mugu District.
  • Rukum Paschim District.

When was 77 district of Nepal declared?

30 September 2019
Today (30 September 2019) all 77 districts in Nepal have been declared Open Defecation Free. The news is a huge boost to the country as they battle to prevent water-borne diseases such as diarrhoea, dysentery, typhoid, gastroenteritis and cholera.

Who is big district in Nepal?

Dolpa is the largest district of Nepal covering 5.36% of the total landmass of the country, located at 28°43’N to 29°43’N latitude, and 82°23’E to 83°41’E longitude.

What is the smallest district of Nepal?

Bhaktapur district
Bhaktapur district is located in the eastern part of Kathmandu valley, Central region, Bagmati zone. It is the smallest district of Nepal. There are 19 VDCs in the district, and Bhaktapur is its district headquarters.

Which is longest district of Nepal?

Who is the Chief District Officer in Nepal?

The government of Nepal appoints a Chief District Officer in each district to function as a Chief Administration Officer. The Local Administration Act, 2028 (1971) was implemented to conduct local administration in accordance with the decentralized administration system to effectively operate peace and order.

How many District Development Committees are there in Nepal?

The District Coordination Committee ( DCC ), is a district -level authority found in Nepal. It was formed on March 14, 2017 to replace the existing district development committee. There are 77 district coordination committees in Nepal. The Head of a district development committee is elected by the district assembly.

Which is the third level of government in Nepal?

District administration makes up the third level of government division in Nepal. The provision for a District Assembly, which acts as the legislature at the district-level, is mentioned in Part 17 of the Constitution of Nepal.

Which is the 70 th largest district in Nepal?

Dhankuta district is not only the district but also the headquarter of eastern development region. It is the 70 th largest district in Nepal. The literacy rate of Dhankuta district is 76.3%. Terathum is the hilly district having the literacy rate 59.40%.