Helpful tips

How many premierships have Wests Tigers won?

How many premierships have Wests Tigers won?

Wests Tigers

Club information
Premierships 1 (2005)
Runners-up None
Minor premiership None
Most capped 277 – Robbie Farah

Who won the 2005 NRL premiership?

Wests Tigers
2005 NRL Grand Final/Champion

What is West Tigers biggest loss?

Biggest losses

Margin Score Opponent
58 6–64 North Queensland Cowboys
56 0–56 Sydney Roosters
54 12–66 Parramatta Eels
54 6–60 Canberra Raiders

Which NRL team has the longest winning streak?

Slide through to see the teams with the greatest winning streaks.

  • 15 wins – Melbourne Storm 2012-2013.
  • 16 wins – South Sydney Rabbitohs 1908-1909.
  • 16 wins – Eastern Suburbs Roosters 1912-1913.
  • 17 wins – Canterbury Bulldogs 2002.
  • NRL images/Gregg Porteous.
  • Getty Images.
  • 19 wins – Eastern Suburbs Roosters 1975.

Where did the Tigers finish in 2005?

The Tigers finished the regular season in 4th position before reaching the 2005 NRL grand final, their first. After a Clive Churchill Medal-winning performance by Prince, Wests won and claimed their maiden premiership.

How many premierships did Balmain Tigers have in history?

At the time of the club’s exit, Balmain were the third most successful club in the competition’s history with eleven premierships. Only St. George and South Sydney had won more premierships. The new entity, Wests Tigers, made it to the 2005 NRL Grand Final and defeated the North Queensland Cowboys 30-16.

When was the last time Balmain won a grand final?

Post-World War II marked a golden era for Balmain with the Tigers reaching five consecutive Grand Finals winning three of them. In the 1944 Grand Final, the Tigers beat the strong favourites Newtown 19-16. Balmain reached the Grand Final again in 1945 but fell at the last hurdle against Easts 22-18.

Who was the Balmain Tigers premiership winner in 1969?

It’s the month of finals for footballers and one never forgotten by premiership winners, especially members of the 1969 Balmain Tigers, underdogs against a very formidable Souths team. Sydney Cricket Ground Trust chairman Tony Shepherd hosted a 50-year anniversary lunch in the Members Bar area on Monday.

When did Balmain Tigers merge with Western Suburbs?

They made only two more grand finals – in 1988 and 1989 which both ended in heartbreak – before merging with fellow foundation club Western Suburbs after the 1999 season to form the Wests Tigers, who tasted premiership success in 2005.