Popular articles

How many national parties in India and their symbols?

How many national parties in India and their symbols?

Political Parties and Symbols

National Party
S.No Name of Party Symbol
5 Communist Party of India(Marxist) Hammer, Sickle and Star
6 Indian National Congress Hand
7 National Congress Party Clock

How many national parties are there in India Class 10?

As per latest publication from Election Commission of India, the total number of parties registered was 2698, with 8 national parties, 52 state parties and 2638 unrecognised parties.

Which is the 8th National party of India?

National People’s Party (India)

National People’s Party
Rajya Sabha leader Wanweiroy Kharlukhi
Founder P. A. Sangma
Founded 6 January 2013
Split from Nationalist Congress Party

What is national political party class 10?

A registered party is recognised as a National Party only if it fulfils any one of the following three conditions: At a General Election to Lok Sabha or Legislative Assembly, the party polls 6% of votes in four States and in addition it wins 4 Lok Sabha seats from any state or states; or.

What is the full form of CPM party?

Communist Party of India (Marxist) (abbreviated CPI(M) or CPM) is a political party in India with a strong presence in the states of Kerala, West Bengal and Tripura.

Why are symbols given to all political parties?

Symbols are used by parties in their campaigning, and printed on ballot papers where a voter must make a mark to vote for the associated party. One of their purposes is to facilitate voting by illiterate people, who cannot read parties’ names on ballot papers.

What are the symbols of the political parties in India?

Ceiling fans, brooms and mangoes: The election symbols of India’s political parties. A ceiling fan, a bungalow, a broom and a mango — these are just some of unusual symbols Indian voters can expect to see on their ballots as they head to the polls over the coming weeks. An array of minimalist — and often hand-drawn — logos feature alongside

How many national political parties are there in India?

A party which state/s in which it is recognised as such. A party which secures at-least 6 percent of the votes polled in the State can be recognised as a state or regional party. Currently there are 7 national political parties in India BJP, INC, CPI, CPI (M), NCP, BSP and TMC.

What are the criteria for a National Party in India?

A special and unique election symbol is given to every registered party by the Election Commission. The Election Commission has laid down certain criteria for a party to be recognised as national or state level parties. It has to win a minimum of two per cent of the seats in the Lok Sabha from at least three different states.

Which is the oldest political party in India?

For example, the Indian National Congress (INC) is the oldest national party in India that was formed in 1885. After India got freedom, the British Govt. handed over the administration of India to the leaders of Indian National Congress.