Who won Melbourne Cup 10?

Who won Melbourne Cup 10?

Twilight Payment
Irish raider Twilight Payment won the coveted $8 million Melbourne Cup at an eerily quiet Flemington on Tuesday with the “race that stops a nation” run behind closed doors for the first time.

Who won Melbourne Cup 2020 results?

2020 Melbourne Cup/Winners
Twilight Payment has won the 2020 Melbourne Cup and taken home $4.4 million in prize money for owner Lloyd Williams, who has now won seven of the great races.

What horse is number 10 in the Melbourne Cup?

2020 Melbourne Cup Confirmed Final Horses

Horse Age
11 FINCHE (GB) 7

How much did Melbourne Cup winners pay?

The total prize money for the 2019 race is A$8,000,000, plus trophies valued at $250,000. The first 12 past the post receive prize money, with the winner being paid $4.4 million, second $1.1 million, third $550,000, fourth $350,000, fifth $230,000, with sixth through to twelfth place earning $160,000.

What did the Melbourne Cup Trifecta pay 2020?

Avilius was the last horse across the line, while Anthony Van Dyck has been put down after failing to finish. The quinella paid $97.20, the exacta paid $211.60 , the trifecta paid $1806.00, and the first 4 paid $38,939.00.

Who was the jockey that won the Melbourne Cup 2020?

Jye McNeil
2020 Melbourne Cup

Melbourne Cup
Location Flemington Racecourse Melbourne, Australia
Winning horse Twilight Payment
Starting price $26
Jockey Jye McNeil

Who came third in Melbourne Cup 2020?


1st Twilight Payment Jye McNeil
2nd Tiger Moth Kerrin McEvoy
3rd Prince of Arran Jamie Kah
4th The Chose One Daniel Stackhouse

Is there going to be a Melbourne Cup 2020?

Despite the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, the 2020 Melbourne Cup will go ahead on Tuesday 3rd November – THAT’S TODAY. The Melbourne Cup has been held on the first Tuesday of November every year since 1875 (except for during the Second World War, when it was run on Saturdays).

What number horse won the Melbourne Cup 2020?

Twilight Payment ($26)
The 2020 Melbourne Cup has been run and won with the Joseph O’Brien-trained Twilight Payment ($26) taking out the honours thanks to a daring front-running ride by jockey Jye McNeil….2020 Melbourne Cup Winners.

Result 3rd
No. 12
Horse Prince Of Arran
Jockey Jamie Kah
Trainer Charlie Fellowes

Who is the highest paid jockey in Australia?

James McDonald
Top Jockeys by prize money

Jockeys W% $
1 James McDonald 178 40-40-20 23% $4.2m
2 Brett Prebble 113 22-13-11 20% $3.2m
3 Damian Lane 212 37-28-31 18% $2.9m
4 Craig Williams 119 25-16-18 22% $2.5m

What was the results of the Melbourne Cup 2019?

Melbourne Cup Results 2019. 2019 provided one of the most exciting Melbourne Cup finishes in recent times as there was a four horse photo finish with Vow And Declare (1st), Prince Of Arran (2nd), Il Paradiso (3rd) and Master Of Reality (4th) all finishing within half a length of each other on the line.

When does Melbourne Cup Day 2 race start?

Day 2 of the coveted Melbourne Cup Carnival gets underway at 10:45am (AEDT) and below the Races.com.au team have the live Melbourne Cup Day results from Flemington across the afternoon. 2020 Melbourne Cup Day racing features a triple-shot of Group action but it is the famous Flemington Race 7 that everyone is waiting for.

Who was the winner of the Melbourne Cup in 2011?

Melbourne Cup Results 2011. It may have taken the use of the judges’ photo to confirm it, but Dunaden was crowned the winner of the 2011 Melbourne Cup in one of the closest ever editions of the great race. The French second-favourite edged out England’s Red Cadeaux by just millimetres to take out the $6 million race.

When was the first running of the Melbourne Cup?

The first running of the Melbourne Cup was in 1861 with it taken out by the fabled Archer, who was to go on and win it a second time the following year. * Across the line 23,3,12,20. Protest 4th vs 2nd due to intererference in the last 100m upheld.