Who is the current secretary-general of the African Union?

Who is the current secretary-general of the African Union?

Moussa Faki
The Chairperson of the African Union Commission is the head of the African Union Commission….

Chairperson of the African Union Commission
Incumbent Moussa Faki since 14 March 2017
Appointer the Assembly
Term length Four years
Inaugural holder Alpha Oumar Konaré

Who is the secretary-general of Organisation of African Unity?

Kifle Wodajo
Organisation of African Unity

Organisation of African Unity Organisation de l’unité africaine
Flag Emblem
Capital n/a a
• 1963–1964 Kifle Wodajo

Who is the first secretary-general of AU?


No. Chairperson Country
1 Kifle Wodajo Ethiopia
2 Diallo Telli Guinea
3 Nzo Ekangaki Cameroon
4 William Eteki Cameroon

Who is current AU chairman?

President Felix-Antoine Tshisekedi
The current Chairperson of the African Union is H.E. President Felix-Antoine Tshisekedi of Democratic Republic of Congo.

Who is the current Chairperson of UN?

Abdulla Shahid
The president is the chair and presiding officer of the General Assembly. Abdulla Shahid is the current president since 14 September 2021….

President of the United Nations General Assembly
Style His Excellency
Status Presiding officer
Member of General Assembly
Residence United Nations Headquarters

Who is the first secretary general of Ecowas?

Aboubakar Diaby Ouattara
Aboubakar Diaby Ouattara (born 25 December 1938) is a diplomat from Côte d’Ivoire. He served as the first Executive Secretary in the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) from its inception in 1977 until 1985.

Who started the African Union?

Muammar al-Gaddafi
The idea of creating the AU was revived in the mid-1990s under the leadership of Libyan head of state Muammar al-Gaddafi: the heads of state and government of the OAU issued the Sirte Declaration (named after Sirte, in Libya) on 9 September 1999, calling for the establishment of an African Union.

Which country is not a member of AU?

Morocco withdrew from the OAU in 1985, after admission of Western Sahara. It is now the only African state that does not belong to the AU.

Where is the headquarters of AU?

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
African Union/Headquarters

Who is the president of UN 2020?

List of presidents

Year elected Name of President UN member state
2017 Miroslav Lajčák Slovakia
2018 María Fernanda Espinosa Ecuador
2019 Tijjani Muhammad-Bande Nigeria
2020 Volkan Bozkır Turkey

Who pays for the UN?

The U.S. government contributed just over $11 billion to the United Nations in 2019, the most recent fiscal year with full data available. About 30 percent of this total was assessed and 70 percent was voluntary.

Who is President of ECOWAS Commission?

Jean-Claude Kassi Brou
Jean-Claude Kassi Brou, President of the ECOWAS Commission | Economic Community of West African States(ECOWAS)