Who has had the lowest ERA in MLB history?

Who has had the lowest ERA in MLB history?

Tim Keefe
The lowest single-season ERA in league history was posted by Tim Keefe, whose 0.86 ERA in 105 innings pitched for the National League’s Troy Trojans in 1880 led his closest competitor by . 52 runs.

Who has the lowest lifetime ERA?

Ed Walsh
Ed Walsh really packed his impact into seven incredible seasons, 1906-1912. After helping design Comiskey Park, which was to be his home stadium, he established the lowest career ERA on record.

Who has the best ERA in a single season?

Single-Season Leaders & Records for Earned Run Average

Rank Player (age that year) Earned Run Average
1. Eugene Bremer (20) 0.711
2. Satchel Paige+ (37) 0.719
3. Hilton Smith+ (37) 0.794
4. Roy Parnell (28) 0.833

Who has the best ERA in baseball all time?

Ed Walsh+
Career Leaders & Records for Earned Run Average

Rank Player (yrs, age) Earned Run Average
1. Ed Walsh+ (14) 1.816
2. Addie Joss+ (9) 1.887
3. Jim Devlin (5) 1.896
4. Jack Pfiester (8) 2.024

Who has the best ERA in 2021?

MLB Stat Leaders 2021

1 Walker BuehlerLAD 2.05
2 Corbin BurnesMIL 2.27
3 Brandon WoodruffMIL 2.35
4 Kevin GausmanSF 2.49

Who is the lowest ERA leader in Major League Baseball?

List of Major League Baseball annual ERA leaders. Ed Walsh’s career earned run average (ERA) of 1.82 is the lowest in the history of Major League Baseball.

Who is the all time Major League leader in home runs?

From 1899 through 1917 Sam Crawford, the all time triples leader, set the Major League record for most in-the-park home runs with an amazing career total of fifty-one.

Who are the leaders in Major League Baseball?

Ed Walsh holds the MLB earned run average record with a 1.816. Addie Joss (1.887) and Jim Devlin (1.896) are the only other pitchers with a career earned run average under 2.000. Rank amongst leaders in career earned run average.

Who are the major league leaders in earned run average?

Only players who finished in the top 40 for the majors in a season will appear on this list. Leaders from the current season are only included for rate stats after July 1st.