What teams are in the GMAC?

What teams are in the GMAC?

Current members

Institution Location Nickname
Cedarville University Cedarville, Ohio Yellow Jackets
University of Findlay Findlay, Ohio Oilers
Hillsdale College Hillsdale, Michigan Chargers
Kentucky Wesleyan College Owensboro, Kentucky Panthers

Who is in the Great Midwest Conference?

Current member institutions include Cedarville University (OH), University of Findlay (OH), Hillsdale College (MI), Kentucky Wesleyan College (KY), Lake Erie College (OH), Malone University (OH), Ohio Dominican University (OH), Ohio Valley University (WV), Tiffin University (OH), Trevecca Nazarene University (TN).

What conference is Findlay in?

Great Midwest Athletic Conference
Findlay Fast Facts

Location: Findlay, Ohio 45840
Colors: Orange and Black
Nickname: Oilers
Affiliation: NCAA Division II
Conference: Great Midwest Athletic Conference

Where is the great Midwest?

Now you’re officially in the Great Midwest! Characterized by an expansive mountainous region known as The Ozarks, this area comprises most of Missouri, as well as parts of Arkansas, Oklahoma and Kansas.

What is G Mac?

The Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC) is a global, mission-driven association of leading graduate business schools.

When was GMAC established?

Ally Financial/Founded

In 1919, we opened our doors as GMAC, a division of GM, to help dealers finance and maintain their inventory and keep up with consumer demand.

Who are the members of the Great Midwest Athletic Conference?

On the same day, it was announced that Ursuline College had been approved as an active NCAA DII member and Trevecca Nazarene University successfully completed its Year Two candidacy and was moved into the Provisional Year of the membership process by the NCAA Division II Membership Committee.

Is the Great Midwest Conference a Division 2 conference?

The Great Midwest Athletic Conference (G-MAC) was named the 24th NCAA Division II conference and operates in the Great Lakes and East South Central States regions of the United States.

Who are the members of the Great Lakes Valley Conference?

In October 2011, Kentucky Wesleyan College announced that the school will join the G-MAC, withdrawing from its current conference, the Great Lakes Valley Conference. In November 2011, Trevecca Nazarene University was accepted as another charter member of the conference.

When does Ohio Valley University join Great Midwest Conference?

On February 11, 2021, Ohio Valley announced that it would return to NAIA and join the River States Conference that July. On April 29,2021, Northwood University announced that they would join the Great Midwest Athletic Conference from the Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference for the 2022-23 school year.