Helpful tips

What scale is level of anxiety?

What scale is level of anxiety?

The following guidelines are recommended for the interpretation of scores: 0–9, normal or no anxiety; 10–18, mild to moderate anxiety; 19–29, moderate to severe anxiety; and 30–63, severe anxiety.

Is the Zung scale accurate?

The widely used Zung Self-Rating Depression Scale (SDS) has not previously been validated among elderly people at the community level. The sensitivity and specificity of SDS (cut-off point 39) were 79.2% and 72.2%. The positive and negative predictive values for SDS were 12.5% and 98.6%.

What is the clinical anxiety scale?

17, 26,27 Clinical Anxiety Scale (CAS): The CAS is a 25-item scale that measures the amount, degree and severity of clinical anxiety. 18 It consists of 25 statements rated on a 1-5 scale (1=rarely, 5=all the time).

How do you score the Zung Self-Rating Depression Scale?

The Zung Self-Rating Depression Scale (SDS) consists of 20 items with a Likert type scale after each item. The scores for each item range from 1 to 4 and the SDS ranges from a raw score of 20 to a raw score of 80. Some items are reverse scored (i.e., they go from 4 down to 1).

What is Self Rating Anxiety Scale?

Zung Self-Rating Anxiety Scale (SAS) The Zung Self-Rating Anxiety Scale (SAS) is a method of measuring levels of anxiety in patients who have anxiety-related symptoms. The scale focuses on the most common general anxiety disorders; coping with stress typically causes anxiety.

What scale is used to measure anxiety?

The SUDs Rating Scale , or Subjective Units of Distress Scale (SUDs) as it is officially known, is used to measure the intensity of distress or nervousness in people with social anxiety.

What is anxiety screening scale?

This scale is considered a “clinical rating” of the extensiveness of anxiety, and is intended for individuals that are “already diagnosed with anxiety neurosis.”. The scale consists of 14 items designed to assess the severity of a patient’s anxiety.