What comes in the LLI kit?

What comes in the LLI kit?

Gold System, Grade 4 (Levels O–T)

  • 144 Original Leveled Books—6 copies of each (864 books)
  • 6 Novels—6 copies of each (36 books)
  • System Guide.
  • Lesson Guide, Volumes 1, 2 & 3.
  • Fountas & Pinnell Prompting Guide, Part 1 for Oral Reading and Early Writing.

Where do I start with LLI?

Typically, LLI is started with kindergarten students around the 4th month of school after time is spent working on classroom behaviors, acclimation to school, and early literacy behaviors. Even with many high-quality literacy opportunities, some children show extreme difficulty in early literacy learning.

Are LLI books available online?

Leveled Literacy Intervention (LLI), K–5: Starting Friday, May 8, 2020, LLI teachers (K–5) who have an LLI account will have temporary, teacher-only, digital access to their LLI books via their Online Resources. (Look for the “LLI Books” tab in the blue navigation bar).

What is an LLI program?

What is LLI? LLI is a literacy intervention system for students who find reading and writing difficult. The objective is to bring struggling readers and writers to grade-level competency. LLI is a systematically designed, sequenced, short, supplementary lesson that builds on high-quality classroom instruction.

Does LLI teach phonics?

LLI does include a scope and sequence for phonemic awareness and phonics instruction.

How many students should be in an LLI group?

The developer recommends that teachers use the LLI Primary Systems with groups of three students. Designed for students in grades 3 and 4, the LLI Intermediate Systems focus on sustained reading of longer texts.

What is F and P testing?

The Fountas & Pinnell Benchmark Assessment Systems are accurate and reliable tools to identify the instructional and independent reading levels of all students and document student progress through one-on-one formative and summative assessments.

Can you download LLI books?

Can the FPC Guided Reading and LLI books be downloaded or printed and sent to children? No, the books are for teacher access only to be used digitally for viewing. These digital Guided Reading and LLI books will allow you to have materials that are familiar to the children to continue to support literacy learning.

Is Fountas and Pinnell a standardized assessment?

Q: Is the Fountas & Pinnell Benchmark Assessment a standardized assessment? A: Yes. The administration, coding, scoring, and interpretation are completed using standardized procedures to ensure reliable results.

Who needs LLI?

The LLI systems are designed to be used with small groups of students who need intensive support to achieve grade-level competencies in grades K through 5+. It also provides strong support for students who are acquiring English as an additional language and are receiving classroom reading instruction in English.

What is leveled literacy intervention ( LLI ) and how is LLI?

The Fountas & Pinnell Leveled Literacy Intervention System ( LLI) is an intensive, small-group, supplementary literacy intervention for students who find reading and writing difficult. The goal of LLI is to lift the literacy achievement of students who are not achieving grade-level expectations in reading. The LLI systems are designed to:

What is the Fountas and Pinnell Leveled Literacy Intervention system?

The Fountas & Pinnell Leveled Literacy Intervention System (LLI) is an intensive, small-group, supplementary literacy intervention for students who find reading and writing difficult.

What are the features of LLI blue second edition?

LLI Blue System, Second Edition Instructional features include: systematic intensive work in phonemic awareness, letters, and phonics. Optimize and expand your struggling readers’ reading power with the LLI Blue System Choice Library -150 carefully selected high-quality, trade books (levels B–M) in a range of genres and captivating topics.

What are the levels of the LLI system?

Orange System, 2ed. Kindergarten (Levels A–E) Green System, 2ed. Grade 1 (Levels A–K) Blue System, 2ed. Grade 2 (Levels C–N)