What are the Region 9?

What are the Region 9?

Region 9 occupies a land area of 17,046.64 sq. km and is composed of three provinces – Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga Sibugay, and Zamboanga del Sur; and five cities – Dapitan, Dipolog, Pagadian, Zamboanga, and Isabela.

What are the 3 provinces in Zamboanga Peninsula?

REGION IX (Zamboanga Peninsula) It consists of three provinces namely: Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur, and Zamboanga Sibugay; and five cities namely: Isabela City, Dapitan City, Dipolog City, Pagadian City, and Zamboanga City.

What are the dialects in Zamboanga Peninsula?

The Zamboanga Peninsula region has various dialects spoken like; Bisaya, Tagalog, Tausug, Maranao, Subanen, Ilocano and Chavacano.

What is the former name of Region IX?

Zamboanga Peninsula

Zamboanga Peninsula Peninsula de Zamboanga Lawis sa Zamboanga Region IX Western Mindanao (formerly)
ISO 3166 code PH-09
Provinces show 3
Cities show 5
Municipalities 67

Is Zamboanga City a province?

Zamboanga City
Region Zamboanga Peninsula
Province Zamboanga del Sur (statistically only)
District 1st (West Coast) and 2nd (East Coast) districts of Zamboanga City
Founded June 23, 1635

What is the Spanish name of Fort Pilar *?

Fuerte de Nuestra Señora del Pilar de Zaragoza
The Real Fuerte de Nuestra Señora del Pilar de Zaragoza (Royal Fort of Our Lady of the Pillar of Saragossa), also Fort Pilar, is a 17th-century military defense fortress built by the Spanish colonial government in Zamboanga City, Philippines.

What are the festival of Region 10?

Kaamulan Festival is an ethnic cultural festival held annually in Malaybalay City, Bukidnon in the Philippines from the second half of February to March 10, the anniversary date of the foundation of Bukidnon as a province in 1917.

What are the provinces of the Zamboanga Peninsula?

It covers 3 provinces, namely, Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur, and Zamboanga Sibugay, as well as 1 highly urbanized city (Zamboanga City) and the component city of Isabela. The regional center is the City of Pagadian.

How many people live in Region 9 Zamboanga?

Region IX (9): Zamboanga Peninsula 1 No. of Municipalities = 67 2 No. of Barangays = 1,904 3 Population (as of 2015) census: = 3,629,783 4 Registered Voters (2010): = 1,804,278 5 Population (as of Aug 1, 2007) census: = 3,230,094

When was Zamboanga Province re-organised into Region IX?

Together with the Sulu Archipelago, the provinces that formerly made up Zamboanga Province were re-organised into Region IX by order of Presidential Decree No. 1 as part of the Integrated Reorganization Plan of President Ferdinand Marcos, that was signed on September 24, 1972.

How many cities are in Region 9 of the Philippines?

Region 9 Zamboanga Peninsula: Cities and Provinces in Region IX Philippines 1 No. of Provinces 3 2 No. of Cities 5 3 No. of Municipalities 67 4 No. of Barangays 1,904 5 Population (2015 Census) = 3,629,783