What are the 7 planets in order?

What are the 7 planets in order?

The order of the planets in the solar system, starting nearest the sun and working outward is the following: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and then the possible Planet Nine. If you insist on including Pluto, it would come after Neptune on the list.

What are the 8 planets describe each?

2006 IAU definition of planet

A “planet” is a celestial body that
(a) is in orbit around the Sun,
(c) has cleared the neighbourhood around its orbit.
The eight planets are: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune.

What are 5 facts about the solar system?

Interesting Facts About the Solar System

  • The definition of a planet and a moon is fuzzy.
  • Comets and asteroids are leftovers.
  • The planets are all on the same “plane” and orbit in the same direction.
  • We’re nowhere near the center of the galaxy.
  • But the Solar System is bigger than you think.
  • The Sun is hugely massive.

What is the 8 planets name?

The eight planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. Mercury is closest to the Sun. Neptune is the farthest. Planets, asteroids, and comets orbit our Sun.

Are there any other planets besides Uranus and Neptune?

There have been several additional planets hypothesized throughout history; however, none of these planets has ever been found. The most recent of these theorized planets was Planet X, a supposedly giant planet used to explain the deviations from the predicted orbits of Uranus and Neptune.

Which is the furthest planet from the Sun?

If you include dwarf planets as well, the planets in order becomes Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Ceres, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, Pluto, Haumea, Makemake and Eris being the furthest from the Sun. For the distances between each of the planets, see our distances between planets calculator. You can also calculate your weight on other planets.

How big is Saturn compared to Uranus and Neptune?

Distance of the planets from the Sun Planet Distance from the Sun Diameter Saturn 1,424,600,000 km ( 9.523 AU) 120,536 km Uranus 2,873,550,000 km ( 19.208 AU) 51,118 km Neptune 4,501,000,000 km ( 30.087 AU) 49,528 km Pluto ( Dwarf planet) 5,945,900,000 km ( 39.746 AU) 2,368 km ( +- 20km)

Which is the first planet of the eight planets?

THE EIGHT PLANETS 1 Mercury. Mercury is the first 2 Venus. Of all the planets, Ven 3 Earth. The Earth is the only p 4 Mars. No planet has sparked th 5 Jupiter. The planet Jupiter is 6 Saturn. Most people know about 7 Uranus. Uranus is the first pl 8 Neptune. Imagine being so good