Popular articles

What are the 11 states and capitals of the Northeast?

What are the 11 states and capitals of the Northeast?

Memorize The 11 NORTHEAST States & their Capitals

New Hampshire, Concord
New Jersey, Trenton
New York, Albany
Pennsylvania, Harrisburg

How many Northeast states are there name them with their capital?

North East India comprises of seven states commonly known as the “Seven Sisters”. They are Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura….Hemant Singh.

Area 78, 438 sq. km, Districts are 23
Capital Dispur
Attained Statehood Aug. 15, 1947(Assam is the gateway to the north-east.)

What are the 11 Northeast states in order?

We will be traveling through the 11 states that make up the northeast region: Maryland, Delaware, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New York, Massachusetts, Vermont, New Hampshire, and Maine.

What are the state capitals?

Washington, D.C.
United States/Capitals

What are the 12 Northeast states?

They are Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont. The Northeast states of Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania are often referred to as the subregion; “Middle Atlantic States”.

What 9 states are in the Northeast?

The Northeast includes Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania.

What are the capitals of the northeastern states?


  • Pennsylvania.
  • Delaware.
  • New Jersey.
  • New York.
  • Massachusetts.
  • Rhode Island.
  • Connecticut.
  • What states are in northeastern region?

    Using the Census Bureau ‘s definition of the Northeast, the region includes nine states: they are Maine, New York, New Jersey, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Hampshire, and Pennsylvania.

    What is another name for Northeastern states in the US?

    The Northeastern United States, also referred to as the American Northeast or simply the Northeast, is a geographical region of the United States bordered to the north by Canada, to the east by the Atlantic Ocean, to the south by the southern United States, and to the west by the Midwestern United States.