How many countries are there in Africa 2021?

How many countries are there in Africa 2021?

54 countries
The continent has 54 countries, nine territories, and two independent states with limited or no recognition….Countries In Africa 2021.

Rank 22
Country Republic Of The Congo
2021 Population 5,657,013
Growth Rate 2.52%
Area 342,000 km²

Is Africa a country Yes or no?

The most important thing to know — and we know you know this, but it must be said —is that Africa is not a country. It’s a continent of 54 countries that are diverse culturally and geographically.

How many countries do we have in African?

There are 54 countries in Africa today, according to the United Nations….Countries in Africa:

# 54
Country Seychelles
Population (2020) 98,347
Subregion Eastern Africa

Which is the most popular country in Africa?

1. Morocco. The most visited country in Africa is Morocco. This Northern African nation saw a whopping 12.3 million visitors in 2019, making it the most visited country on the entire continent.

How many countries are there in Africa now?

There are 54 countries in Africa today, according to the United Nations. The full list is shown in the table below, with subregion and current population. Africa is the world’s second-largest and second-most populous continent, after Asia.

Which is the largest country in Africa by land area?

Aside from 54 recognized states, there are two states whose independence is disputed (Western Sahara and Somaliland). The United Nations states that there are 54 countries in Africa. By land area, Algeria is the largest country on the continent.

Which is not a sovereign country in Africa?

Western Sahara is not a sovereign country, but a disputed territory between the self-proclaimed Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic and Morocco. 5. REFERENCES – United Nations (2021). Member States. Avaliable [ HERE ]. (2019). Map with the location of all the countries in Africa.

Which is the only island nation in Africa?

The island nations are Cape Verde, Sí£o Tomé and Prí­ncipe, Madagascar, the Comoros, the Seychelles, and Mauritius. Each is an independent nation. Some sources do not count all of the island countries as African, so the total number fluctuates.